play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01782 813836 | 07785 742704
High Street, Sandyford, Tunstall, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 5PD

Customer reviews of Ga Barnes & Sons

At Ga Barnes & Sons we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ga Barnes & Sons

Ga Barnes & Sons
5
3.0

Based on 2 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    SHAMBOLIC DEALERSHIP AVOID!

    By Taylor S on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from these and arranged a collection day (i traveled from 300 miles away) when i arrived the car was not present and i was told it was ''having its MOT'' Despite being told this was being done days prior when i had paid my deposit. When the car did turn up an hour and a half later it was in a filthy condition and had Paul's personal belongings in the vehicle such as golf clubs and clothes. The car also had 1000 more miles on it than stated at sale. I should have noticed all these red flags and took my money and ran but stupidly i still bought the vehicle as i had traveled so far when i got home and had it valeted the cracks began to show with numerous amounts of body damage to nearly every panel on the car, a problem with the onboard computer where it wouldn't allow Bluetooth phone connection as it wouldn't update which would have cost 160 pound for ford to do if not for my mechanic friend doing this for me. When i raised these concerns with Paul and asked to unwind the sale he refused unless i allowed him to keep £1,000 which is shameful as the car is not sold as described. He also proceeded to read my message and not reply then claiming during the complaint process with the finance company ''he hadnt heard from me'' despite it saying he had read my message. Shameful company avoid at all costs.

    Reply from Ga Barnes & Sons on 10/08/21

    we at ga barnes&sons are sorry to read mr stephenson review on your experience with us . a collection day had not been confirmed by us and that is why your car was not retested had we known the date and time you wanted to collect the car it would have been ready for you . the ford kuga 1.5 st line auto diesel 67reg was sold for £12495 dep of £1000 £11495 was financed the car was sold on 19/05/21 in june mr stephenson wanted to reject the car with the finance company stating the issues in this review . the finance company rejected all of his claims and it is against the law to keep someone's deposit i hop this shows a clearer picture of what happened thanks paul barnes


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Amy G on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely family run business with excellent customer service. Very happy with my purchase